Jonesboro Chamber

As required by Article IV, Section 3 of the bylaws of the Jonesboro Regional Chamber of Commerce, six persons are proposed by the nominating committee, for the annual election on September 18, 2023, to serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors.

The nominees are:

Aaron Bell, First Security Bank

Heather Coats, United Way of Northeast Arkansas

Brigette Fresz, Post Consumer Brands

Wrangler Gottsponer, Frito-Lay, Inc.

Slade Mitchell, City Water & Light

Katie Prescott, SHARP, Inc. 

Also, according to Article IV, Section 3, ten members of the Chamber may nominate a different person or person in addition to those above presenting their nominee in writing to Kevin Lawrence, Chairman of the Board, Jonesboro Regional Chamber of Commerce, 1709 E. Nettleton Ave. by September 8, 2023, at 4:00 p.m.

If no further nominations are received, the six nominees presented above are considered elected and will be confirmed by the Board of Directors at the September, 18, 2023, meeting. The newly elected board members will take office on October 1, 2023.